Post #17 – September 11th, 2012

Hey all,

I know it has been since Saturday since an update and many of you have called or text to see how things were. Well, honestly it has been a rough couple days. Just a couple of up and down days…. but all GOOD DAYS, because Jen is still pregnant and her and Baby Girl Chopp are still healthy. 

Today marks 3 weeks since Jen started leaking amniotic fluid, so we are SO THANKFUL to still be pregnant.

I am going to try to spend some time with her, so this will just be a quick update. I went back to work last week (WOW is Best Buy and my bosses incredible, they approved me to work remotely during this process!). And I am still trying to manage the final steps of our kitchen remodel (Jen was handling most of this prior to hospital), so to say the least I have not been at the hospital as much. So, that is part of the reason for less updates.

Thanks again for everything, especially the thoughts and prayers, I truly believe they are helping. And again, please remember to be thankful for the gift of each day! 

Love,
Evan, Jen, and Baby Girl Chopp

 

Leave a Reply

